top of page


2023/24 Term Break Down

Year 3
Year 4
Holding Notes

What we aim to cover with our students over the full 4 year program

Each topic is studied at different levels depending on the age and year group of the student.

Qa'idah: Efficiently learning how to read the Quran from the Arabic alphabet with correct Tajwid pronunciation.

Quran: Memorization (Hifdh) and revision (Maraji'ah), recitation by looking at the Quran, and implementation of Tajwid rules (Tatbeeq).

Arabic Language: Practicing handwriting, reading, listening, and conversing in Arabic.

Tajwid: Identifying, understanding, and correctly applying the rules of Tajwid in Quranic recitation.

Aqeedah (Creed): Understanding the correct creed, Tawhid, and beliefs of Ahlus-Sunnah wal Jama'ah derived from the Quran, Authentic Sunnah, and the understanding of the righteous predecessors, including the Sahabah and the four Imams.

Fiqh al Ibaadah (Islamic rules regarding worship): Implementing rules related to purification, Salah, Janazah (Funerals), Zakah, fasting (siyaam), and Hajj & Umrah (Pilgrimage).

Fiqh al Mu'aamalah (Islamic rules regarding transactions): Understanding and implementing correct rules in business transactions, marriage, divorce, Ijaarah (leasing under Islamic commerce), Meerath (inheritance), and Islamic criminal law.

Tafseer: Exploring the meanings and interpretations of selected chapters and verses from the Glorious Quran.

Ahadeeth: Learning, understanding, and memorizing short powerful statements of the messenger of Allah ﷺ.

Dua and Adhkaar: Memorizing invocations for everyday use and specific actions of worship.

Seerah: Delving into the life and biography of the messenger of Allah ﷺ, including the expeditions (Gazawaat) he took part in.

Seerah of the Khulafaa Ar-Rashidun: Studying the biographies of the four rightly guided caliphs (Abu Bakr, Umar, Uthman, and Ali ra).

Seerah of (Some) Ahlul Bayt and Sahabah: Learning about selected members of the Prophet’s ﷺ household, including his wives, daughters, grandchildren, and some of his companions.

Tarajum al Anbiyaa’: Exploring the lives and stories of the Prophets of Allah.

Tareekh al Islamiyyah: Learning about the history of Islamic kingdoms and empires.

Akhlaaq and Aadab: Understanding and implementing correct Islamic manners and etiquettes.

Tazkiyatun Nafs: Learning how to purify one's heart, dealing with diseases of the heart, and avoiding major sins.

bottom of page